Introduction — R Voice

Introduction

“Hello! My name is Sargun Bedi

I am a PhD student at Chandigarh Univeristy, India and also the founder of Lucid Mind Counselling

I currently live in Delhi NCR -chandigarh, India. Basically hopping on and off between these two cities due to academia and work aligned at both ends.

My research area is attachment styles and romantic relationships.

What I like best about my work is that I am always trying to understand the underlined meanings to life and with what I am doing in my research is the same. Not looking at understanding the obvious visible complications in romantic relationships but how individually one carries all that contributes to dissatisfaction in romantic relationship at an individual level while overall, the satisfaction still could be high romantically.  

I am a speaker, author and also a behavioural trainer apart from being a psychologist. When I’m not working on my research, I like to upskill myself, so I read, utilise time in online business interactions and as I run my private practice, I take up individual and couple counselling sessions and otherwise tied up with corporate engagements. When I am not working at all, which is rare haha, I spend as much time I can with my grandmother and explore places over TEA and chats. Others things I enjoy include travelling, watching interesting shows and trying different cuisines.

It’s great to be here. And I look forward to getting to know each of you better 

Comments

• Jayashree Rajagopalan
    Jayashree Rajagopalan Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 319 admin