Greetings — R Voice

Greetings

Hello everyone, my name is Keside Iwuji, a Research scientist from Nigeria. I'm glad to be here once again

Comments

• Soumi Paul
    Soumi Paul Member Posts: 138 ✭✭✭✭

Welcome to the R Voice community😊

• Shruti Turner
    Shruti Turner Member Posts: 342 ✭✭✭✭

Hello @KESIDE IWUJI! It's great to have you here on R Voice. What are you researching? :)

• Andrea Hayward
    Andrea Hayward Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 581 admin

Hi @KESIDE IWUJI. Welcome to the R Voice Community! It's great to have you here 😊

Like Shruti, I too am keen to learn what your current research area is. I look forward to getting to know you better!

• KESIDE IWUJI
    KESIDE IWUJI Member Posts: 14 ✭✭

Thank you for all the concern. My research area is Environmental Management/pollution control. I'm an Assistant Lecturer at the Federal University of Technology Owerri, Nigeria.

• Shruti Turner

@KESIDE IWUJI - your research sounds so interesting, and of course vitally important. I imagine there are so many different aspects to focus on. Do you have a particular part of environmental management/pollution control you are interested in? I'd love to hear more about what you do, and in particular, do you feel your work has changed over the years with the increased focus on such areas?

• KESIDE IWUJI

Yes there are different aspects of the Environment to focus on. I'm particularly interested in the Plastic Pollution. Oceans produce 50% of the planet's oxygen and are home to large part of Earth's biodiversity. However, plastic pollution is posing an existential threat to marine ecosystems. The single use of plastics should be replaced with a more sustainable recyclable material. Over the years, my work have received attention in this area.

• Andrea Hayward

@Shruti Turner you're beating me to all the questions I want to ask on this thread lol. But I'm loving that we're so in sync 😄