I am new to Research field. I just want to know from where should I start? — R Voice

I am new to Research field. I just want to know from where should I start?

It is a pleasure for me to thank RESEARCHERS LIFE and EDITAGE and EVERY MEMBER who contributes to make this platform accessible for everyone.

I received my bachelor's degree in 2021 in mechanical engineering. Currently, preparing for a Masters abroad, then planning for a PhD. During my bachelors I never made an effort to get into the research field. However, now that I see the energy crisis around me, I am greatly disturbed. That's why I want to start right now, but I am unaware of any topic and don't have any partners to work with. I come from Bhilai, India. Here, people long for corporate or government jobs with hardly any interest in research. I am 23 years old, and I believe I think I have wasted my 4 years of engineering because I cannot help my planet and its people.

I would like to work in the field of Energy and would be grateful if someone could guide me. I know everyone is working diligently, but I just need a touch of guidance. I will be grateful for your time and effort.

Best Answer

• Yufita Chinta
    Yufita Chinta Member Posts: 167 ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓