FAQ section - Find answers to your questions about the R Voice Community — R Voice

FAQ section - Find answers to your questions about the R Voice Community

R Voice Team
R Voice Team Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 8 admin
edited June 7 in R Voice

Got a question? We're here to help you! Below, you'll find answers to most of your questions about the R Voice community and how to navigate the platform.

In case you don't see your question here, feel free to ask your question in the comments section and tag one of the hosts of R Voice: @Jayashree Rajagopalan, @Andrea Hayward, or @Kakoli Majumder. We'll get back to you soon. 

I’m new to R Voice. Where should I start?

Welcome aboard! The best way to get started is to first take a quick look at the Community Guidelines and then introduce yourself in the Meet & Greet Corner (You’ll need to create a new post while introducing yourself while introducing yourself.)) Everyone is looking forward to meet you and give you a warm welcome!

Who is R Voice for?

R Voice is a platform primarily for researchers at different stages in their career. It is a space where researchers value, support, and empower each other. We also welcome anybody who wants to pursue a career in research at some point or is interested in research or academia.  

What can I post about on R Voice?

R Voice is all about sharing your academic journey with your peers – the aim of the community is to learn from each other’s experiences and help each other as we navigate academic life. So feel free to

• Ask the community questions about specific issues you are facing (e.g., communicating with a journal, planning a career move, dealing with a writer’s block, maintaining work life balance, etc.)
  • Post about your experiences in academia (could be a memorable or exciting experience or an account of how you handled a tough situation as an academic)