A move away from self view binaries — R Voice

A move away from self view binaries

Vivien Kretz
Vivien Kretz Member Posts: 208 ✭✭✭

Many things in our perception are often excluding each other, especially in our perception of ourselves.

One thing that I am just learning myself is that I am healing and falling back sometimes in the same journey. They do not have to exclude each other.

Of this chart I find "Kind & Set Boundaries" especially powerful.

Which two things can go together for you?

Tagged:

Comments

• Omololu FAGBADEBO
    Omololu FAGBADEBO Member Posts: 144 ✭✭✭

@Vivien Kretz , this is challenging but possible. I go for "Smiling & Struggling" and "Extrovert & Alone". The second used to be a nightmare but became a reality during the COVID-19 Lockdown and has since been my defining characteristic🤣

One thing at a time😍

• Adaora Anyichie - Odis
    Adaora Anyichie - Odis Member Posts: 124 ✭✭✭✭

I can be smiling and struggling and I can be kind and set boundaries.

• Tony Nwankwo
    Tony Nwankwo Member Posts: 9

@Vivien Kretz, Before now, I used to be kind without setting boundaries, but experience has taught me the importance of self-care. Hence, am now kind and always set boundaries. Clear boundaries precisely.

Though I can also be smiling and struggling.😂

• Vivien Kretz

Omg yes @Omololu FAGBADEBO , it was very very hard to be a natural extrovert during the pandemic as there were no infrastructures provided for extroverts. I hope that now the Covid situation has gotten a bit better so you can live your full extrovert potential again. 🔆

• Vivien Kretz

Yes! Absolutely! No struggle should ever be that terrible that it steals your smile.

• Vivien Kretz