Hello from Kuala Lumpur...Looking for research collab in Physical Activity and Exercise Medicine — R Voice

Hello from Kuala Lumpur...Looking for research collab in Physical Activity and Exercise Medicine

zulkarnain jaafar
zulkarnain jaafar Member Posts: 2

“Hello! My name is Zulkarnain. 

I am an academician and a researcher. 

I currently live in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. 

My research area is Physical Activity and Exercise Medicine. My interests mainly in health, fitness, performance and exercise/physical activity technology. I am looking for collaboration in this field for those who are interested.

What I like best about my work is that I do multitask works, which is satisfying but sometimes can be overwhelming. I teach and assess students, seeing patients in clinic, doing administrative work, research works and publications and etc.

When I’m not working, I like to spend time reading, watching movies or tele-series, as well as being with my family.

It’s great to be here. And I look forward to getting to know each of you better 😊"

Tagged:

Comments

• Andrea Hayward
    Andrea Hayward Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 581 admin

Hi @zulkarnain jaafar. Thank you for the introduction! It's great to have you here on R Voice 🙂

As an exercise enthusiast, I find your research area very interesting! I'm quite fascinated to meet someone who is studying this area closely. I'd love to learn a little more about what exercise medicine and physical activity technology comprises. Could you please tell me a little more about it?

You have so many roles packed into one job (wow)! You're right - while working on several things can be exciting and involve a lot of learning, it can get overwhelming and tiring if you've been doing it for too long. I really wish that this wasn't so common in academia.

What's kind of movies and shows do you enjoy watching? I love a good detective series and a mystery 😃

• zulkarnain jaafar
    zulkarnain jaafar Member Posts: 2