Vicky from the Philippines — R Voice

Vicky from the Philippines

Hello, I am Maria Victoria Dariano. I am a researcher at the Philippine Military Academy. I am interested in econometrics, modelling, forecasting, and psychology. I am greatly looking forward to growing in this research community.

If you wish to learn about my works, just search my name in Google Scholar.

Comments

• Andrea Hayward
    Andrea Hayward Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 513 admin

Welcome @vicky dariano! It's so great to have you here on R Voice 🙂

That's quite an interesting mix of research interests you have! I come from a background in psychology too so I'd love to hear which sub-areas you're most interested in. Personally, I tend to gravitate towards social psychology and psychology of gender. The concepts and papers in these areas never cease to fascinate me!

Do your varied interests allow you to do a lot of multidisciplinary work? I'd love to hear more :)

• Jayashree Rajagopalan
    Jayashree Rajagopalan Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 175 admin

Hi @vicky dariano Welcome to R Voice. I am fascinated by the reach of your interest in diverse disciplines. The mix, I am sure, must make work very interesting! I just noticed the question you posted and the insightful responses you received. Glad you found a supportive tribe here with the R Voice community. Looking forward to more conversations with and from you.🙂

• vicky dariano
    vicky dariano Member Posts: 9

I, too, was amazed at how supportive this research community is. I was initially disillusioned with my situation and i felt trap. But with the cheering of the people in this room, I was uplifted. It gave me more push to finish the race. Big thanks.

• Yufita Chinta
    Yufita Chinta Member Posts: 114 ✭✭✭✭

welcome to R Voice, @vicky dariano You'll have more colors through interacting in this community, I am sure.

• vicky dariano
    vicky dariano Member Posts: 9